Wakefield Grammar School FoundationHomepage

Wakefield Girls’ High School
Menu

Academic Staff

Head

Mrs R Edwards 
BEd (I.M Marsh College, Liverpool)
REdwards@wghsjs.org.uk

Senior Leadership Team

Mr R Ribeiro
Deputy Head (Academic)
BSc Hons (Loughborough)
RRibeiro@wghsjs.org.uk

Mrs Z Manion
Deputy Head (Pre-Prep & EYFS)
BSc Hons QTS (Leeds)​
zmanion@wghsjs.org.uk

Mrs A Wimbush
Assistant Head Junior Department
BEd Hons (Cambridge)​
AWimbush@wghsjs.org.uk

Teaching Staff Reception to Year 2

Mrs L Browning
BA Hons (Sheffield), PGCE
​LBrowning@wghsjs.org.uk

Mrs G Halton
BEd (Bretton Hall)​
GHalton@wghsjs.org.uk

Miss A Rawlings
BA Hons (University of York) PGCE (Nottingham Trent)
ARawlings@wghsjs.org.uk

Ms K Thomas
BEd (Liverpool)
KDickens@wghsjs.org.uk

Mrs L Wale
BEd (Lancaster)
LWale@wghsjs.org.uk

Mrs A Walters
B.A Hons (Leeds), PGCE (Leeds),  Post.Grad. Cert. Literacy and Dyslexia.(York) TEFL Cert. (Leeds)
AWalters@wghsjs.org.uk

Mrs G Willis
BA (Hons) (Lancaster) Dip Ed
GWillis@wghsjs.org.uk

Miss B Winters

bwinters@wghsjs.org.uk

Teaching Assistants Reception to Year 2

Miss K Adams
Mrs J Birkitt
Mrs A Dobson
(Part Time) - NVQ Level 3
Mrs L Evans - City and Guilds Certificate FCC
Miss S Gibson
Mrs B Smith - NNEB
​Mrs Sykes - Moorhouse

Teaching Staff Years 3 to 6

Mrs J Bellhouse
BA Hons (Reading), PGCE, PGCE (Dyscalculia)
JBellhouse@wghsjs.org.uk

Mrs E Boid
BSc Hons (London) PGCE, Post.Grad.Cert. Literacy and Dyslexia, RSA Cert. TEFLCh
​EBoid@wghsjs.org.uk

Mrs J L Butterfield
BA (London), PGCE
​JButterfield@wghsjs.org.uk

Mrs J M Cunningham
Cert Ed (Leeds)
JCunningham@wghsjs.org.uk

Miss K Fear
BEd (Leeds Carnegie)
KFear@wghsjs.org.uk

Mrs C Goodwin
BEd (Lancaster)
CGoodwin@wghsjs.org.uk

Mrs M Higgins

MHiggins@wghsjs.org.uk

Mrs V Hutchinson
BSc (Hons) with QTS (Leeds)​
VHutchinson@wghsjs.org.uk

Mrs H Judge
BA (London), PGCE
HJudge@wghsjs.org.uk

Miss T Palmer
BA (Wolverhampton), PGCE (York St John's)
TPalmer@wghsjs.org.uk

Mrs K Roberts

KRoberts@wghsjs.org.uk

Miss L Roberts
BA (Leicester), PGCE
LRoberts@wghsjs.org.uk

Mrs S J Stringer
BEd Hons (Leeds)
SStringer@wghsjs.org.uk

Mrs A Walters
B.A Hons (Leeds), PGCE (Leeds),  Post.Grad. Cert. Literacy and Dyslexia.(York) TEFL Cert. (Leeds)
AWalters@wghsjs.org.uk

Mrs R White
BMus (Kent), Cert Ed (London)
RWhite@wghsjs.org.uk

Mrs A Wilson
BA Hons (Bretton Hall) QTS
​AWilson@wghsjs.org.uk

Teaching Assistants Years 3 to 6

Mrs T Clarke - NVQ Level 3
Miss L Eaton
​Mrs M McGrath

Mrs W Milner - NNEB