Wakefield Grammar School FoundationHomepage

Queen Elizabeth Grammar School

Pastoral Team 2016/17

Head of Sixth Form

Mr A M Rees - Head of Sixth Form & Head of Year 13
Mr I A Wolfenden - Head of Year 12

Form Tutors

Year 13

Mr Pesterfield
​Mr Higgins
Mr Gratrick
Mr Holt
Mrs Williamson
Mr Lambert
Mr Brunt

Year 12
Mr Barraclough
Dr Rhodes
Mr Dryland
​Mrs Peace
Mr Thomas
Mr Lambert
Mr Varley

Head of Middle School

Mr D T Benn - Head of Middle School and Head of Year 11
Mr J Jones - Head of Year 10

Form Tutors

Year 11
Mr Head
Mr Binney
Dr Clark
Mr Davies
Mr Gibb
Mr Stiff

Year 10
Mr Dean
Mr Chatterton
Mr Fascione
​Mr Leask
Mr Becker

Heads of Lower School

Mrs C Palin - Head of Lower School and Head of Year 9
Mrs L Ramsden - Head of Year 8
Mr D Burrows - Head of Year 7

Form Tutors

Year 9
Mr Satari
Mr Fortas
Mr McWilliam
​Mr Westerdale
Mr Wood

Year 8
Mrs Fitzsimons
Mrs Smith
Mr Pickersgill
Dr Shearer
Mr Mason

Year 7
Dr C R Winborn
Miss Chatterton
Mr Archer
Mr Beresford
​Mrs Allen

Key Facts

  • The pastoral team supports both boys and parents of the QEGS community
  • Great emphasis is placed on the home-school partnership
  • All staff play a key role during a boy's school career
  • The Form Tutor and Head of Year are the main point of contact for parents.