Donor Roll - Thank you to our Foundation Ambassadors

Wakefield Grammar School Foundation, and its schools, Queen Elizabeth Grammar School and Wakefield Girls' High School, are keen to thank the many hundreds of supporters who have given to the School since it ran its first appeal in 1717.  By making a gift you join this illustrious group of supporters who have made the schools what they are today, and have helped ensure they will be here for future generations.

We are delighted to be able to share with you the names of our Foundation Ambassadors, those alumni, parents and friends of the Foundation Schools who have very kindly made a gift.  Financial gifts of whatever size are greatly appreciated and help us to continue to provide a first-class education, great facilities and the best opportunities for our students.

Our Foundation Ambassadors

Julia Bradshaw & Patrick Addinall

Ms Melissa Addy

Dr Katherine Adler

Mr Vinaykumar Ahir

Mr William Asquith

Mr Donald Beardshall

Mr Andrew Beales

Mrs Helen Bennett (nee Clark)

Mr & Mrs N Best

Mr Paul Blakeborough

Mr Roger Blakemore

Julia Bradshaw & Patrick Addinall

Mr Jonathan Brain

Dr Tim Brears

Mr David Brindley

Mrs Bronwyn Broadhurst

Ms Judith Brown

Mr Samuel Butterworth

Ms Joanna Carlisle

Dr Michael Cheesbrough

Ms Stephanie Chui

Miss Mildred Clark

Mrs Jane Clarke

Mrs Margaret Clayson

Ms Penelope Cliffe

Ms Lisa Colledge

Mrs Geraldine Collie

Dr Richard Coppack

Ms Elizabeth Corney

Mrs Pat Craven

Mrs K Crockford

Mr J P Crompton

Dr Anna Crossley

Ms Heather Danyluk

Mr Robert Davidson

Mr David Elliston

Captain & Mrs G English

Mrs Claire Fairclough

Mrs Catherine Featherstone

Mr & Mrs Fergusson

Ms Louise Foster

Mr & Mrs G Gilfeather

Mr Simon Godley

Mr Malcolm Golightly

Mrs Caroline Gorton

Mr Nigel Gray

Mrs Joan Guénault

Mr Rajiv Gupta

Mr Geoffrey Haigh

Mr Phillip Hodson

Mrs Ann Holmes

Ms Patricia Howarth

Ms Heather Hughes

Ms Barbara Hunt

Mr Andrew Hunt

Ms Georgina Hyde

Mr & Mrs S Ingram

Dr Meena Jain

Mrs Janine Johnson

Mr Christopher Jones

Mr David Keighley

Mr Christopher Knowles

Mr & Mrs Krasniqi

Mrs Pat Langham

Ms Katrina Law

Mrs Claire Lawrence

Mr Simon Leach

Mr & Mrs Longo

Mr lain MacDonald

Mrs Amanada Mackenzie

Mr John McLeod

Mrs Laura McNeillie

Mr Steven McTiernan

Mr Christopher Millington

Mr Ian Minards

Mr Alastair Morris

Mr & Mrs Nakuti

Mr & Mrs J Nutton

Louise O'Hare

Mr Paul Oakley

Mr & Mrs R Oba

Mrs Mary Oldham

Mrs Barbara Panton

Mr Wayne Parkinson

Ms Natalie Petyt

Ms Jean Piper


Mr Srikanth Rajgopal

Miss Louise Reeve

Mr Richard Roberts

Ms Jill Roe

Mr Sarwjit Sambhi

Dr Santhalingham &

Dr Manoharan

Mrs Nicola Sephton

Ms Shuchi Shah

Mr Michael Shaw

Dr James Shawcross

Mr John Shirtliff

Mr Geoffrey Skenfield

Ms Helen Slinger

Ms Rosalind Stead

Mr Paul Thomas Sykes

Ms Chantal Szymanska

Ms Ruth Tetley

Ms Alison Tetley

Mr & Mrs Thompson

Mr John Thorp

Mr Chritopher Toone

Mr & Mrs D Towler

Ms Leah Tsirigotis

Mr Michael Varley

Mr P Way

Mr Timothy Welton

Mrs Shirley Wigglesworth

Mr James Wild

William Lamb Group Ltd

Mrs B Wirtz

Mr D J Woodhead

Mrs Glenys Woods

Ms Anna Woolley

Ms Cath Worsley

Mr & Mrs E Young

Mr Peter Young

We would also like to thank all those alumni who gift their time as part of our 'Giving Back' programme, coming into School to talk to students, sharing their knowledge and expertise. We are truly grateful for your generous contributions and we know this is helping to enrich our students' knowledge and experience and engender a culture of giving back to the wider School community.