Wakefield Grammar School FoundationHomepage

Queen Elizabeth Grammar School
Menu

Academic Staff

Head

Mrs L Gray
Cert Ed (St Mary's College, Cheltenham)
MA (Leeds)
head@qegsjs.org.uk

Senior Leadership Team

Mr R Thompson 
Deputy Head (Junior School)
BA Hons (Leeds Met) PGCE (Leeds)
rthompson@qegsjs.org.uk

Mrs Lynne Butler 
Deputy Head (Centenary House)
BEd Hons (Sheffield Hallam)
lbutler@qegsjs.org.uk

Mr J Coughlan 
Assistant Head (Academic)
BEd Hons (Huddersfield)
jcoughlan@qegsjs.org.uk

Mr J Tiffany
Assistant Head (Pastoral)
BA (Leeds Met) GTP (Bradford College)
jtiffany@qegsjs.org.uk

Teaching Staff Reception to Year 2

Mrs L Barrett
​BA Hons (Bretton Hall)
lbarrett@qegsjs.org.uk

Mrs K Craven

kraven@qegsjs.org.uk

Mrs J Dyson
BEd (City of Birmingham Polytechnic)
jdyson@qegsjs.org.uk

Mrs R Mayes
BEd Hons (Leicester)
rmayes@qegsjs.org.uk

Mrs J Pitchford
BA Hons (London) BSc (Manchester) PGCE (York St John)
jpitchford@qegsjs.org.uk|

Mrs M Robinson
BSc (Hull) PGCE (York St John)
mrobinson@qegsjs.org.uk

Mrs A Smith
asmith@qegsjs.org.uk

Mrs J Taylor
BA Hons (Durham) PGCE (Bradford Margaret McMillan)
jtaylor@qegsjs.org.uk

Mrs S White
BEd Hons (Leeds)
swhite@qegsjs.org.uk

Miss H Wood
BA (Leeds)
hwood@qegsjs.org.uk

Teaching Assistants Reception to Year 2

Mrs D Anderton - BA Hons (Bretton Hall) PGCE (DeMonfort)
Mrs K Barker (BSC Manager) -NNEB
Mrs K Butterworth - NVQ Level 3
Mrs L Condillac
Mrs ​L Dargon -Cache Diploma Level 3
Mrs D Dixon -NVQ Level 3
Miss S Ellis - BA Hons (Derby)
Miss E Green (Hoots Manager) - BA Hons (Sheffield Hallam)
Mrs J Horsfield - NVQ Level 3
Mrs A Meredith - NVQ Level 3
Mrs A Mountain - NVQ Level 3
Miss F Payne
​Mrs S Thompson - NVQ Level 3
​Mrs J Whitehouse - NVQ Level 3

Teaching Staff Years 3 to 6

Mrs S Armson

​sarmson@qegsss.org.uk

Mr A Charlesworth

acharlesworth@qegsjs.org.uk

Mr C Cheffins
MEd (Manchester)
ccheffins@qegsjs.org.uk

Mrs J Clayton
GRSM (Royal College of Music) PGCE (Bretton Hall) BSc (Open University)
jclayton@qegsjs.org.uk

Mr S Cook 
BA Hons (Leeds Met)
scook@qegsjs.org.uk

Mr N Darnton
​BA Hons (Loughborough)
ndarnton@qegsjs.org.uk

Mr J Drury

jdrury@qegsjs.org.uk

Mr R Harvey 
LL.B Hons (Newcastle) LPC (Leeds Met) PGCE (Canterbury)
rharvey@qegsjs.org.uk

Mrs E Jenkins
ejenkins@qegsss.org.uk

Mr G Lewis
BSc Hons (Cardiff) PGCE (Durham)
glewis@qegsjs.org.uk

Mrs B Lindley
​BEd Hons (Leeds) MA
blindley@qegsjs.org.uk

Mrs S Monk

smonk@qegsss.org.uk

Miss S Morris
BA Hons (Leicester) PGCE (Leeds)
smorris@qegsjs.org.uk

Mrs R Pye
BEd Hons (Bretton College)
rpye@qegsjs.org.uk

Mr A Renshaw

​arenshaw@qegsjs.org.uk

Mrs L Roddy
BSc Hons PGCE (Leeds Met)
lroddy@qegsjs.org.uk

Mrs D Rogers
BEd Hons (Bretton Hall)
drogers@qegsjs.org.uk

Mr S Rowley
​BSc PGCE (Birmingham) MSc (Manchester)
srowley@qegsjs.org.uk

Mrs M Spawforth
BSc (Nottingham) PGCE (Nottingham Trent)
mspawforth@qegsjs.org.uk

Mrs E Taylor

etaylor@wghsss.org.uk

Teaching Assistants Years 3 to 6

Mrs J Archer
Mrs J Hossain
- NVQ Level 3
​Mrs A Hughes - BSc (Leicester) MSc (Leeds)
Mr G Hulme - BA Hons (Liverpool John Moores)
Miss K Mountain (Owls Manager)
Mrs S Nowicki - QCF NVQ Level 3 

Learning Support Staff (Reception - Year 6)

Mrs S Armson
BA Hons (Nottingham Trent)
sarmson@qegsjs.org.uk 

Mrs B Booker
BA Hons (Uni of Wales) PGCE (Leeds)
bbooker@qegsjs.org.uk

Mrs S Monk
BEd (Liverpool) AMBDA (British Dyslexia Institute) CCET (British Psychological Society)
smonk@qegsss.org.uk

Mrs E Young
BA Hons (Kings College London) PGCE